docs / Workspace Creation
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Workspace Creation

OverviewWorkspacesWorkspace ListingWorkspace Creation

 

 
Home
Dashboard
Workspaces
Summary
Pages
Files
Tasks
Members
Settings
Workspace Listing
Joining Workspaces
Workspace Creation
Workspace Types
Workspace Collections
Personal Workspaces
Workspace Properties

Searching

Users
Reports
Admin
Security

 

 

 


Workspaces are what hold the pages, files, folders, tasks, and all content on your network.  Workspaces can only be created by non-guest users on the network, and only if the Admin panel of the network allows users to create workspaces.  If you do not see a "+New" button on the "Workspaces" tab, then you are not authorized to create new workspaces.

 

To create a new workspace from the Workspaces tab, follow these steps:

 

  1. First, click the green "+New" button in the right hand corner of the workspaces listing.  By selecting one of the workspaces types (i.e. Extranet, Intranet, Knowledge Base, etc.), the new workspace you're creating will begin with content from that workspace type.  Select "Generic Workspace" if you just need a general place to store pages or files.

     

  2. In the first step, provide a name and description for your workspace.  It's best to provide a name that is short and descriptive, and expand on that description in the "Description" field. 

     

    In this step, you'll also choose the Workspace Security of the workspace you are creating.  If you choose to allow anyone who's a network user to access the workspace, then you're allowing any network user to access it.  Guest users won't be able to find the workspace or join it, but anyone with access to the network dashboard will be able to access it.  If you choose "Only people I invite" then only network users and guests you invite will have access to the workspace.

Note: Users with Network Administrator access can always access every workspace regardless of security.  This is why the role of Network Administrator should be limited to very few people.