docs / People
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

People

OverviewWorkspacesMembers

 

 
Home
Dashboard
Workspaces
Summary
Pages
Files
Tasks 
Members
Adding Members
Removing Members
Filtering Members
Assigning Permission
Permission Levels
Special Permissions
Settings
Workspace Listing
Searching
Users
Reports
Admin
Security

 


About Members

 

Each workspace has it's own "Members" list that is available to all users of the workspace.  In order for any user to add any content to a workspace, they must be in the Members list with the permission level of Writer, Editor, or Moderator.  Only Moderators of a workspace have the ability to modify the members list of the workspace.  Members designated as "Reader" can only view and download content, but not change any content.

 

The fact that each workspace has its own "Members" list allows some workspaces to be set up so that all users are able to contribute new content and create new pages, and others where the content is only changeable by a select few. 

 

Members and Security

 

The service assumes that all members in one workspace are working together and thus makes it easy to communicate with one another.  It is not advisable to add all your clients into one workspace, since by default they will be able to see the activity, comments, and edits of one another.

 

If you need two guest users to not communicate with one another, then you must put them into separate workspaces.  By placing them in separate workspaces as external users, you will make it so that the two users will not be able to communicate with one another.

 

Additionally, all internal users are able to clearly see and communicate with each other through the Users list and through the chat feature.