docs / Password Reset
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Password Reset

OverviewUsersPassword Reset

 

 
Home
Dashboard
Workspaces
Users
Finding Members
Adding Users to a Network
Adding Members to a Workspace
Editing Profiles
Notifications
Removing People from a Workspace
Removing a User from a Network
Password Reset
Resend Invitation
Modifying Users
Network Roles
Using Groups
Group Management
Reports
Admin
Security

 


Network Administrators can use this process to send a password reset link to a user.  If the user has not yet set a password, then the Network Administrator will have to click to resend the invitation to the user.  Individual users can attempt to reset their password through the "Forgot your password?" link available on every login screen.

 

  1. First, access the network user list on the network.



  2. Click on the name of the user you wish to send the password reset instructions to.



  3. While viewing their profile, click the "Reset Password" button.  If you do not see this button, you are not logged in as a Network Administrator.  If this is the case, you can technically submit their email address to your Network's "Forgot your password" link.  Simply log out, and instead of logging in, click "Forgot your password?" and submit their email address to that form.  Then, log back in as normal.



  4. Click OK to confirm, and the password reset link will be sent to the user.  If a user does not receive the email, then you may need to clear their email address for email delivery using this setting in the Admin panel.